Skip to content

A Night Cap with Logic

September 1, 2009

Hey what’s up all my insomniacs? I think I’m going to make this a nightly addition to The Gally Blog. So like it or not, I’m going to get this up. I like it because the Morning After Pill covers more of the late night news, while this covers the stuff before the East Coast all goes to bed. For example:

In other news, Cole Hamels pitches a complete game shut out to lead the Phillies over the Giants 1-0. Yes he happens to be on my fantasy baseball team. No that’s not why I’m writing about it. I think if Hamels can be on and Lee pitches like he has all season it makes the Phillies a VERY dangerous opponent in the NL. The acquisitions that the Dodgers made make them more dangerous but this is their competition. I would see St Louis struggling to keep up.

The Cincinatti Bungles as Gally aptly referred to them have once again fudged up their life. First round pick and recently signed tackle Andre Smith decided that he was a dainty little flower who didn’t drink milk as a child and he bwoke his wittle footy.

In other football news Nnamndi Asomugha hurt his wrist. The only Oakland Raider worth talking about (if he changed his name) is hurt. He will play the opener despite this injury though. Who knows if this could limit a shut down corner. I have no idea. I’m just a blogger bro.

Jason Giambi was added to Colorado’s active roster. It’s been a rough while for him. He was MVP and then garbage. Then he was Comeback Player of the Year and now he’s dirty bath water. Then he went to the minor leagues. Now he’s a pro again but who knows if he’s going to be a grease fire or not. Depends on the stache and the thong

Ozzie Guillen is just going around lying to anyone that will listen. The White Sox made a trade for Peavy and Rios and it looked like they wanted to make a playoff push. Now they bounced out Thome and Contreras? Wtf is going on… Ozzie, You got some splainin’ to dooooo! (/racism)

So, that’s it for me tonight. I’ll probably have to spank Gimp on Madden later on. I got some kooky ideas for this little Night Cap spot so I’d keep checking back late night for some solid stories. And usually some sarcastic, narcissistic, pessimist humor that’ll make you cry and kind of laugh but not really.

One Comment leave one →

Trackbacks

  1. Baseballbriefs.com

Leave a Reply

