Skip to content

How not to wall flip…

August 21, 2009

Vodpod videos no longer available.

The above video comes from Break.com and demonstrates the art known as parkour. I couldn’t tell you much about it. Sure I could Google it, but that takes time and effort. I’m also not 100% sure on what the actually translation of the word “parkour” is, if it even translates to English. But based on all the videos I’ve seen it’s probably French for “the art of face planting off of a wall.” I’m not sure exactly because my French is somewhere on the rusty to non-existent side.

What I do know is that one man’s pain is another man’s sick enjoyment. The second guy should have probably paid closer attention to the first guy’s form and technique. Or he probably shouldn’t have been flipping off of a wall that wasn’t that stable.

My suggestion to all the parkour entusiasts is leave the flipping to the trained professionals. Like gymnastists, divers, and x-treme riders…Oh yeah and strippers. Because there is nothing sexier than a forward flip on to a stripper poll. That’s easily the fastest way to make an extra 5 bucks and create a memory that will last me a lifetime. Wait, how’d my pants get unzipped?

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

