Kronwall vs. Havlat
So tonight, more evidence that you should be watching hockey happened. Martin Havlat of the Blackhawks had his head down, and Kronwall caught him with a deadly, but legal hit. Havlat has a history of concussions and likely has another one after this. Unfortunately for the Red Wings, Kronwall was given a five minute major and kicked out of the game. Neither referee called this penalty, or seemed to want to, but one of the linesmen did call it. In the NHL, a linesman can indeed call a major penalty. It’s doubtfull that he will be fined or suspended, but seeing as how the league want’s to crack down on hit’s to the head, you never know. I apologize for the video being long, but it does show multiple replays as well as some boring other stuff. I could have edited the video but…. if you could see me you would see a dissmissive hand wanking, so think about that..